This Year in the Dark

Once Upon a Time in Anatolia, my favorite movie of the year-to-date

Since March I’ve been writing  two full movie reviews a week for DCist.  Today I review the latest Adam Sandler atrocity That’s My Boy.  I ‘ve been meaning to note these here, but time has gotten away from me to the point that I have accumulated 33 34 reviews so far in 2012:

The Avengers
Bernie
The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel
Bully
Cabin in the Woods
Casa de mi Padre
Dark Shadows
The Dictator
Hunger Games
The Hunter
I Wish
The Kid with a Bike
The Lady
The Long Day Closes
Margaret
Marley
Mirror Mirror
Monsieur Lazhar
Moonrise Kingdom
Norwegian Wood
Once Upon a Time in Anatolia
Peace, Love, & Misunderstanding
Pina
Polisse
Prometheus
The Pruitt-Igoe Myth
The Raid:  Redemption
Salmon Fishing in the Yemen
This is Not a Film
The Turin Horse
Turn Me on, Dammit! and Snow White and the Huntsman
Undefeated
We Need to Talk about Kevin

Leave a Reply

